RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sat Apr 25, 2015 10:49 am

I have rns315 and I didn't have to code just plug and play, obviously you need the external mic (interior light oem is good) I love it, fitted a couple of amps to it to know so sounds great and with MDI UNIT got full control of my iPhone 6

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sat Apr 25, 2015 3:20 pm

stan-the-man wrote:There's RNS 310 no bt and RNS 315 with bt. Post the part number of the unit if you have it so we will know 100%.
I have the Passat B5.5 lamp and the bluetooth mic fitted. Definitely a RNS315, part no's as requested:
Image
Image
Ich habe kein Geld!

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 7:03 am

So what's the problem why can't you get the Bluetooth to work mate ?

stan-the-man
Hyper Poster
Posts: 1028
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 8:41 am
Engine size/power: 1.4 16V Petrol (74bhp)
Location: IRL Co.Clare/PL Gdansk

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by stan-the-man » Sun Apr 26, 2015 7:54 am

That's weird!
So the nav works fine shows up on mfd and bt is dead?
Is there a fault when you scan it?
Image

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sun Apr 26, 2015 9:16 am

Gibbo wrote:So what's the problem why can't you get the Bluetooth to work mate ?
I don't know... there's no Bluetooth connection when I search for it with my phone.
stan-the-man wrote:That's weird!
So the nav works fine shows up on mfd and bt is dead?
Is there a fault when you scan it?
No, the SatNav works fine on the head unit... I only have the standard (basic) MFD. Is that a problem? I don't have any means of scanning it, hence
NornIron wrote:... anyone know someone in Northern Ireland who can code these?
Ich habe kein Geld!

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 9:19 am

NornIron wrote: I don't know... there's no Bluetooth connection when I search for it with my phone.
No, the SatNav works fine on the head unit... I only have the standard (basic) MFD. Is that a problem? I don't have any means of scanning it, hence
ok so if you go switch on stereo press phone then press setup(bottom right button) options menu comes up one of the top 2 is Bluetooth and says about pairing a device ? Give me a shout if doesn't work !
Last edited by Gibbo on Sun Apr 26, 2015 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 9:26 am

NornIron wrote: I don't know... there's no Bluetooth connection when I search for it with my phone.
No, the SatNav works fine on the head unit... I only have the standard (basic) MFD. Is that a problem? I don't have any means of scanning it, hence
Follow this link mate shows you how to connect phone
Take a look at this video on YouTube:

http://youtu.be/ur_EiBQ2KDI

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:53 am

[quote="Gibbo"ok so if you go switch on stereo press phone then press setup(bottom right button) options menu comes up one of the top 2 is Bluetooth and says about pairing a device ? Give me a shout if doesn't work ![/quote]

So I did what you said, but the only thing which happens when I press the Phone button is a mute symbol (circled) appears in the LH top corner of the display :roll:
Image
Ich habe kein Geld!

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:54 am

Ok so it can't be a rns315 ! Where did you get it from ?

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:58 am

The bay of E :evil:
Ich habe kein Geld!

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:17 am

From China ?

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:18 am

Gibbo wrote:From China ?
I'm thinking rns310

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:25 am

Gibbo wrote:From China ?
No, a private seller.

I've been had :(

Soooo... do I cut my losses and try and find a genuine 315, or is there a way to add bluetooth to a 310?
Ich habe kein Geld!

Gibbo
Hyper Poster
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 7:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Hertfordshire

RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by Gibbo » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:26 am

I'm sure you can add it with a module, but quod need coding too ! How long ago did you buy it ? Is it worth contacting the seller ? Maybe they bought from China ?! Who knows, I could be wrong

User avatar
NornIron
100BHP+
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 4:21 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: County Down
Contact:

Re: RNS315 sat nav with built in bluetooth istallation.

Post by NornIron » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:33 am

No it's not worth chasing it at this stage... it's been in the van at least a year.

I'm a bit laid back :lol:
Ich habe kein Geld!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest