LOWERING PROS AND CONS

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
SaMmY8444
200BHP+
Engine size/power: 1.6 16V Petrol (100bhp)

LOWERING PROS AND CONS

Post by SaMmY8444 »

HI ALL COULD SOMEONE HELP ME OUT ? I AM UNDECIDED ABOUT LOWERING MY CADDY HEARD A FEW HORROR STORYS ABOUT IT AND WOULD LIKE A BIT OF ADVICE ON THE MATTER LIKE BEST KITS TO GO FOR HOW THE VAN DRIVES AFTER LOWERING AND HOW LONG THE KITS LAST AS I HAVE HEARD THAT SOME PEOPLE HAD ONLY 12 MONTH OUT OF THERES WHITCH IS AN OTHER THING THATS PUTS ME OFF I AM NO MECHANIC SO ANY HELP WOULD BE GRATEFUL THANKS .
Doc
Not God, just a bellend
Engine size/power: 2.0TSI EA888 Gen3

Re: LOWERING PROS AND CONS

Post by Doc »

No need to SHOUT ABOUT IT!
2013 Caddy with EA888 Gen3 2.0TSI DSG, Superplus MSP19 , Caddy4 rear lights, Polo GTI (mk7 style) steering wheel, Relentless Tuning front coilovers, Audi A6 S-Line front seats, Boxster fronts & GTI rear Brakes, 3D Colour Premium dash cluster, Caddy life arm rest, Motexion bulkhead, MIB head unit

All posts written by me are the intellectual property of the caddy2K forum and I do not consent to copying or redistribution of any sort
torque777
Hyper Poster
Engine size/power: 1.4 16V Petrol (79bhp)

Post by torque777 »

I fitted vmaxx and removed it due to finding it too under damped, now on spax rsx front adjustable coilovers and gaz rear adjustable dampers, like anything it's a compromise, when lower it handles better around bends, looks better, but can catch underneath if too low, speed bumps are a pain, my advise is to have a good look at what's available and choose wisely, mine is about right now, not too hard or too soft, but I do catch on speed humps so have to think when I'm driving and where I am
dan@biali
Hyper Poster
Engine size/power: 2.0 Stage 3+ TFSI

Post by dan@biali »

VW lowering springs - not much lower than stock, but inexpensive and VW approved so won't affect any warranty