How do you fit auto lights switch

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
OzzyCar
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 4:56 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (108bhp)

Re: RE: Re: How do you fit auto lights switch

Post by OzzyCar » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:02 pm

shanky887614 wrote:
Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:54 am
there is two ways to do it.

the aftermarket way requires no coding.

the oem route gives you auto lights and auto wipers.

**
Hi Shanky, would be interested the OEM way of retrofitting Auto vipers/headlights, since I have a crack on my standard windscreen.
Would you be able to give me a short link or guide me where to run to get it done?
Since I'm a newbee I have no access to the technical section, hence me spamming the categories coming up as available:))

Bionicman
Twin Turbo poster
Posts: 439
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:13 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 TDI (140bhp)
Location: Beverley

Re: How do you fit auto lights switch

Post by Bionicman » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:35 pm

DHD wrote:
Sun Oct 16, 2016 9:16 pm
A very handy mod for those who can't tell that it's getting dark.
Got to agree with you there mate, that and the auto wipe function.

User avatar
andyreflexsilver
Caddy Fan
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: How do you fit auto lights switch

Post by andyreflexsilver » Tue Jan 08, 2019 8:41 pm

Anybody have the part number for retrofit kit for auto lights and sensor?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OzzyCar
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 4:56 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (108bhp)

Re: How do you fit auto lights switch

Post by OzzyCar » Wed Jan 09, 2019 12:50 pm

I would be very interested in the same as just got my cracked windscreen replaced with a screen for auto lights-wipers :)

Post Reply