Works van

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
Codling893
Caddy Fan
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Works van

Post by Codling893 »

anyone a carpenter and uses a caddy as the works van ?? I’m hoping I can just get away with how small it is lol
Andrew5
Caddy Fan
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (108bhp)

Re: Works van

Post by Andrew5 »

I am a joiner and use my caddy for work
I normally only carry my tools which are all cordless rarely need to carry materials but I always find it a pain when I do
Maverick58
Caddy Fan

Post by Maverick58 »

I’m a painter & decorator. I have my caddy partitioned off with a 2 foot high custom board attached to the rear of the wheel arch ply. The factory bulkhead keeps it all nice and snug and accessible from my side door which leaves loads of space to the rear. Deffo works for me and I hoik quite a bit of gear too.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
TonyC
100BHP+

Post by TonyC »

Not a carpenter but a tiler, luckily don't have to carry too much large materials around but its another reason i went for a Maxi to have that extra space incase my circumstances change and i do need to. How ever the more space i have has just led to me filling it with more crap :roll:
CaddyShack2k
Hyper Poster
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)

Post by CaddyShack2k »

I'm a plasterer and my Caddy gets me to my bosses house on a morning to collect the Transit tipper, no tools or plaster in my Caddy thank you very much
Codling893
Caddy Fan

Post by Codling893 »

Cheers lads im now gona be more organised with getting things delievered ect my transit is shot on fuel and hate the look of it haha
Maxi4life
Hyper Poster
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)

Post by Maxi4life »

Maxi would be ok for site work as there's plenty of room for tools, but as a carpenter that needs to carry sheets I'd say no. The inability to go and pick stuff up like that would just cost you more than buying a bigger van in the first place.