Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
gjseb
100BHP+
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:36 pm
Engine size/power: 1.0 TSI (100bhp)

Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by gjseb » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:31 pm

As above which clocks would fit in 06 plate caddy

User avatar
r1lea
Twin Turbo poster
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by r1lea » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:08 pm

Any as far I’m aware mate, you don’t have component protection to worry about.

I’ve just fitted the latest Scirocco clocks I’m my mk4 Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Sean1066
Hyper Poster
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:01 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: Newton abbot Devon

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by Sean1066 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:35 pm

Hi r1lea
Do them clocks fit straight in to a mk3 facelift?
Ex BG 2011 Caddy maxi CR20 TDI,
Remapped to 140, Colour coded bumpers, VW Cadiz 18s Vanstyle roof rails, Vanstyle bumper protect.

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=36851

User avatar
r1lea
Twin Turbo poster
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by r1lea » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:47 pm

Yes, there all the same at the back, you just use your binnacle

The Rocco clocks with Rocco binnacle Image

The Rocco clocks with my caddy binnacle Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
hef355
Hyper Poster
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:02 pm
Engine size/power: 1.2 TSI (84bhp)
Location: Wales

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by hef355 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:50 pm

Yes Sean mate done mine last year, same as Lea’s but the R scirocco version, blue as opposed to red needles ... great clocks and i’m very pleased with them


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Sean1066
Hyper Poster
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:01 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: Newton abbot Devon

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by Sean1066 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:59 pm

Thanks guys Is there any coding to do ?
Ex BG 2011 Caddy maxi CR20 TDI,
Remapped to 140, Colour coded bumpers, VW Cadiz 18s Vanstyle roof rails, Vanstyle bumper protect.

viewtopic.php?f=13&t=36851

User avatar
r1lea
Twin Turbo poster
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by r1lea » Tue Apr 30, 2019 11:48 pm

Yes mate it’s not a plug n play thing
You need to get someone with the relevant kit for the immobiliser and mileage transfer as well as vcds for the coding
Depending where you are, doc did mine


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Doc
Not God, just a bellend
Posts: 11627
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: Monaghan, Ireland & Leicestershire, UK

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by Doc » Wed May 01, 2019 12:33 am

They are far from a straight swap into a 06 caddy.
For 2010+ they are fairly straightforward to fit once coded up properly but 2015+ will have problems if there is ACC or factory head unit still fitted.

For the OP, you can fit anything from a red display midline (half height) cluster right up to the latest 3D colour display you see mentioned above into your 06 caddy. There are varying degrees of difficulty and costs.
Image
Image
2013 1.6TDI, Superplus Wheels MSP19 , Caddy4 rear lights, 2016 Polo GTI (mk7 style) steering wheel, TRC front splitter, Relentless Tuning front coilovers, Audi A6 S-Line front seats, mk6 GTI Front & rear Brakes, 3D Colour Premium dash cluster, Caddy life arm rest, Motexion bulkhead, 2016 MIB head unit


I have genuine VCDS Hex V2, VagCAN Pro, KESS, K-Tag for any of your programming needs.

gjseb
100BHP+
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:36 pm
Engine size/power: 1.0 TSI (100bhp)

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by gjseb » Sat May 04, 2019 7:52 pm

What so theses Rocco clocks will go into 06 plate caddy , what's needed to code them in

User avatar
Doc
Not God, just a bellend
Posts: 11627
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)
Location: Monaghan, Ireland & Leicestershire, UK

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by Doc » Sat May 04, 2019 8:31 pm

ABS upgrade, CAN gateway upgrade, adaptor harness, new key transponders, some coding.
That's all really.
Image
Image
2013 1.6TDI, Superplus Wheels MSP19 , Caddy4 rear lights, 2016 Polo GTI (mk7 style) steering wheel, TRC front splitter, Relentless Tuning front coilovers, Audi A6 S-Line front seats, mk6 GTI Front & rear Brakes, 3D Colour Premium dash cluster, Caddy life arm rest, Motexion bulkhead, 2016 MIB head unit


I have genuine VCDS Hex V2, VagCAN Pro, KESS, K-Tag for any of your programming needs.

gjseb
100BHP+
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:36 pm
Engine size/power: 1.0 TSI (100bhp)

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by gjseb » Sat May 04, 2019 9:24 pm

Not much then lol right would love them but sounds like it's a bit out off my league for coding

gjseb
100BHP+
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:36 pm
Engine size/power: 1.0 TSI (100bhp)

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by gjseb » Sat May 04, 2019 9:25 pm

Would any one be willing to do it for some beer tokens

Gsi_Jimbo
100BHP+
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 8:39 am
Engine size/power: 2.0 TDI (140bhp)

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by Gsi_Jimbo » Fri May 10, 2019 12:02 am

With the clocks I’m assuming I’ve got to buy diesel ones? Or doesn’t it matter is that a coding issue? Do the mk7 golf ones fit also ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
r1lea
Twin Turbo poster
Posts: 481
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:23 am

Re: Which clocks can you fit in 06 plate caddy

Post by r1lea » Fri May 10, 2019 5:13 am

Yes you can use a petrol cluster as the coding will adapt it, but then obviously you’d need to swap the dials over from your caddy clocks which then makes it look exactly the same which is why I got a diesel version to keep the newer look


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Post Reply