Matilda - My british gas Caddy Maxi build

Show off your caddy
dopeytree
100BHP+
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Matilda - My british gas Caddy Maxi build

Post by dopeytree »

Hi,
Purchased my 2011 ex british gas caddy maxi 1.6TDI a few months ago. Got a very good deal 5600 for 77000miles. Sold the racking for £150.
Well excited to get underway!

My plan is to turn in into a camper / day van for work & fun. I fly big drones for a living so have upgraded (or downgraded depending on your viewpoint) from a 2006 audi a3 to this in order to have a bit more fun & fit all my kit in.

Plan is to make it feel a bit more luxurious in the front then make best use of space in back. Wack in power & lights & a bed.

So far:
-Split relay charger, leisure battery under passenger seat & inverter
-Upgraded the door speakers & added an underseat sub.
-Bluetooth aux adapter
-Chrome door handles
-Black roof rails
-Replacement parking sensors (someone in London pinched them)
-Chrome gearstick
-Wind deflectors

Plans:
-Insulation
-Middle folding seats
-Rear bench / bed
-Rear side storage
-Power to rear
-Front fog lights
-Rear camera
-Colour coding bumpers

Feb '17
s-l1600-134.jpg
Feb '18

Full Build List:
-Split relay charger, leisure battery under passenger seat & 3000w inverter (later moved to rear)
-Upgraded the door speakers & added an underseat sub.
-Bluetooth aux adapter
-Chrome door handles (swapped to touran door cards)
-Black roof rails
-Replacement parking sensors (someone in London pinched them)
-Chrome gearstick
-Wind deflectors
-Blue tint mirrors (Better for night driving)
-RCD330 CarPlay Stereo
-Upgraded speakers & underseat sub kit (Skipton Car Radio)
-Hardwire Dash Cam
-Sound deadening & Insulation
-Sirus Rear Seat Conversion + underfloor storage
-Rear carpeting
-Ceiling Spotlights on dimmer
-Pressed Metal Number Plates
-Auto headlight
-Mk4 rear lights smoked
-LED bar side repeaters
-Philips LED headlights