Cruise and mfsw

Random Caddy chat.
Not the place for sale or wanted topics.
Wrightshot
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:39 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Cruise and mfsw

Post by Wrightshot »

Hi guys I’ve had my 63plate caddy 2014 fit a couple of weeks as. Would like to add cruise control and a mfsw.
I have a couple of questions:
Would I need to change the clocks for the mfsw to work or is it a case of getting it coded to work?
Would the cruise control work with just the stalk or are other parts needed.

Thank you
Paul
claudiu2s
200BHP+
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:30 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (138bhp)
Location: Hemel Hempstead/Watford

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by claudiu2s »

U don’t need to change the instrument cluster for the mfsw and cruise to work. For cruise and mfsw to work u will need a highline steering module, stalks, mfsw and coding. If u have midline instrument cluster dome buttons in the mfsw won’t work.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have genuine VCDS, VagCAN Pro, SMOK and ODIS with online server access for any of your programming needs in Hemel Hempstead/Watford area.
vcds.diagnostic@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/pg/VCDSDiagnos ... e_internal
http://vcds-diagnostic.simplesite.com/
Wrightshot
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:39 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by Wrightshot »

Thanks for that claudiu2s, how do I know if it’s the midline cluster I have.
claudiu2s
200BHP+
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:30 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (138bhp)
Location: Hemel Hempstead/Watford

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by claudiu2s »

When u open the door can u see the pictogram of the van and which door is open?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have genuine VCDS, VagCAN Pro, SMOK and ODIS with online server access for any of your programming needs in Hemel Hempstead/Watford area.
vcds.diagnostic@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/pg/VCDSDiagnos ... e_internal
http://vcds-diagnostic.simplesite.com/
Wrightshot
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:39 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by Wrightshot »

Ah doesn’t look like mine are then :( gutted
greg1990caddy
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 8:07 pm

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by greg1990caddy »

Hi
Will the cruise control and trip computer work with out highline clusters?
No need for mfsw and yes I know I need coding done. Just wondering if I also need to get a new clusters.
Thanks
greg1990caddy
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 8:07 pm

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by greg1990caddy »

Hi
Will the cruise control and trip computer work with out highline clusters?
No need for mfsw and yes I know I need coding done. Just wondering if I also need to get a new clusters.
Thanks
claudiu2s
200BHP+
Posts: 209
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:30 pm
Engine size/power: 2.0 CR TDI (138bhp)
Location: Hemel Hempstead/Watford

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by claudiu2s »

Yes, the cruise and trip computer will work without highline cluster. U will need a midline steering module to allow for cruise and trip coding.
If local i can help install and code
Last edited by Giddy on Thu Nov 18, 2021 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed unnecessary quote of previous post
I have genuine VCDS, VagCAN Pro, SMOK and ODIS with online server access for any of your programming needs in Hemel Hempstead/Watford area.
vcds.diagnostic@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/pg/VCDSDiagnos ... e_internal
http://vcds-diagnostic.simplesite.com/
greg1990caddy
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 8:07 pm

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by greg1990caddy »

Hi claudiu2s. Im in Kildare but dont mind to travel. I would really appreciate any help. Thanks
Wrightshot
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2021 9:39 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Re: Cruise and mfsw

Post by Wrightshot »

I think I will settle for cruise and a trip computer and forget the mfsw for a while.
Post Reply