My ex BG Caddy Maxi new member

Show off your caddy
Briskham
Caddy Fan
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

My ex BG Caddy Maxi new member

Post by Briskham »

Hi my name is Jordan and i'm based in Swansea, South Wales. I am a machinist by trade and i currently work as as an instructor in a college.

I have just joined the forum after buying an ex BG Caddy Maxi 1.6tdi.

i have been having a look at what upgrades and modifications i can make and i am excited to get started.

The van has already had some work done before i received it such as a rear seat conversion, carpeting and insulation and has had privacy glass panels cut into the side doors.

The plan is for me to get the bumpers colour coded, add some alloy wheels, add cruise control, trip computer and a new bluetooth stereo. I finally want to add removable bed so i can use the van for staying in when i go surfing away.

Id love to hear from some of you on what you have done with your vans and give me any advice or ideas on what modules etc i need to add in for cruise/trip computer.

Cheers!ImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

lewd13894
Caddy Fan

Re: My ex BG Caddy Maxi new member

Post by lewd13894 »

I've got the same ideas as you, really miss cruise control nice little vans though. My plan is interior work like yours has had then exterior; alloys, coilovers and stuff. Interested to see how yours turns out

Sent from my SM-G980F using Tapatalk

Yorkshirelad1
Caddy2k Groupie
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)

Post by Yorkshirelad1 »

how you getting on with this mate looked good already :D
Briskham
Caddy Fan

Post by Briskham »