Ex Joiners Caddy build.

Show off your caddy
Duncan1112
Caddy Fan
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)

Ex Joiners Caddy build.

Post by Duncan1112 »

Best mates decided that it’s time to buy and build a Caddy. We’ve spoken about it for years but he finally grew a set and bought one. I’m a mechanic by trade and doing 90% of the labour. Already purchased a 2007 Touran as a donor car. Wish me luck 😂
Building a 2009 Caddy PD105. Clean base 68K in white. Touran donor ready to be ripped to pieces! Front end conversion in progress.
Mike_urk
Caddy2k Groupie

Re: Ex Joiners Caddy build.

Post by Mike_urk »

I’m needing to get myself a touran doner car as well at some point haha. Look forward to seeing updates on the build

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Duncan1112
Caddy Fan

Post by Duncan1112 »

Started stripping the front end of the Touran today. Everything’s a bit crispy. Just hoping the mudflaps will fit the Caddy!
Last edited by Duncan1112 on Tue Aug 31, 2021 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Building a 2009 Caddy PD105. Clean base 68K in white. Touran donor ready to be ripped to pieces! Front end conversion in progress.
Duncan1112
Caddy Fan

Post by Duncan1112 »

I feel bad, we only paid £800 for the Touran because it has an ABS light on. Figured out it’s just a dodgey SECM (which you can pick up for £25 on eBay) seems like a waste of a car but needs must! Thinking about breaking the rest of it though to try re-coup some of the money that’s getting spent on it
Last edited by Giddy on Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed unnecessary quote
Duncan1112
Caddy Fan

Post by Duncan1112 »

Plan is to take the whole front end inc bonnet and wings. And window mechs, door cards and dash board. I don’t have any use for the rear seats or mirrors. Still unsure about carpets

Doc
Not God, just a bellend
Engine size/power: 2.0TSI EA888 Gen3

Post by Doc »

I've had to delete some posts in this thread.