New highline cluster upgrade

Pics from around the web
User avatar
Carpmaster
Caddy Fan
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2021 11:33 pm
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)
Location: Cheshire

New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Carpmaster »

Finally got my clocks upgraded out with the old in with the new makes the van look loads better and more modern ImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

User avatar
Raph71
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2022 9:09 pm
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Raph71 »

Is it complicated to do?
There is a cluster for sale like yours next to my house and I'm tempted.
On the other hand, how is it going on the computer level? Because on the Highline there is a computer, no? And I don't want to put MFSW, too hard to manage with vcds when you're bad at computers like me!!
User avatar
Carpmaster
Caddy Fan
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2021 11:33 pm
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)
Location: Cheshire

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Carpmaster »

Hi mate I didn't do it had it done midlands coded did it comes out and fits them worth every penny custom to how you want them I had blue lit needles with needle sweep he will sort you out on Facebook

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

User avatar
gazza31112
Hyper Poster
Posts: 1100
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 9:51 am

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by gazza31112 »

Yea what a difference mate, love the blue needles

Sent from my moto g31(w) using Tapatalk

User avatar
Carpmaster
Caddy Fan
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2021 11:33 pm
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)
Location: Cheshire

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Carpmaster »

The normal highline clocks needles are red seen some he did with blue needles so I had them also I have a trip computer for miles left in tank, digital speedo, etc he will sort you out what you want mate just contact him on Facebook midlands coding

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Garycloona
Caddy Fan
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2022 10:14 pm
Engine size/power: 1.6 CR TDI (102bhp)

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Garycloona »

Looks so much better. I think the tiguan 3d clocks are the business but hard to come across without selling a limb!!
User avatar
Doc
Not God, just a bellend
Posts: 17338
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Engine size/power: 2.0TSI EA888 Gen3
Location: Monaghan, Ireland & Derbyshire, UK

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Doc »

Tiguan 3D is no good without modification.
Touran 3D is the correct for a caddy.
I've seen them for sale on eBay for less than the old red display highline instrument cluster, hardly an expensive item if you keep a look out.
Image
Image
2013 Caddy with EA888 Gen3 2.0TSI DSG, Superplus MSP19 , Caddy4 rear lights, Polo GTI (mk7 style) steering wheel, Relentless Tuning front coilovers, Audi A6 S-Line front seats, Boxster fronts & GTI rear Brakes, 3D Colour Premium dash cluster, Caddy life arm rest, Motexion bulkhead, MIB head unit


All posts written by me are the intellectual property of the caddy2K forum and I do not consent to copying or redistribution of any sort
Daanium
Caddy2k Groupie
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2023 6:09 am
Engine size/power: 2.0 CNG (107bhp)

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Daanium »

The blue needles look great!
User avatar
Carpmaster
Caddy Fan
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2021 11:33 pm
Engine size/power: 1.9 TDI (104bhp)
Location: Cheshire

Re: New highline cluster upgrade

Post by Carpmaster »

Daanium wrote: Thu Jan 05, 2023 5:56 pm The blue needles look great!
Thanks pal 👍
Post Reply